

23rd March 2023

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Plot No.C/1, 'G' Block Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051

Dear Sirs,

## Sub: Changes to the composition of the Board of Directors of Maithon Power Limited (MPL)

Pursuant to Regulation 51 read with Para A of Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended from time to time, we wish to inform you of the following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors of MPL.

Sr.	Particulars	DIN	Particulars of change
no.			
1.	Mr. Ashok Sinha	00070477	Ceased to Independent Director on completion of term on 22 <sup>nd</sup> March 2023
2.	Ms. Rita Sinha	05169220	Ceased to Independent Director on completion of term on 22 <sup>nd</sup> March 2023
3.	Mr. Krishnava Dutt	02792753	Ceased to Independent Director on completion of term on 20th March 2023
4.	Mr. Abhijit Basu	09644550	Resigned as Director of the Company with effect from the close of business hours on 22 <sup>nd</sup> March 2023 due to reorganisation of the Company's Board
5.	Mr. Ramesh Narayan	09046733	Resigned as Director of the Company with effect from the close of business hours on 22 <sup>nd</sup> March 2023 due to reorganisation of the Company's Board

This is for your information and record.

Yours faithfully,

For Maithon Power Limited

Mona Purandare Company Secretary